Breed: Husky mix. Age: Approximately 8 years old. Size: Large (approx 60lbs) Energy Level: Low – Medium

✅Dogs. Another friendly dog in the home is a must! ✅Cats. ✅Kids 8+

Medical: Old man hips, supplements recommended. ✅Neutered & up-to-date on vaccines.

Adoption Fee: $750

Hey! I’m Roukie and I’m a recently retired sled dog. My foster mom says that all you have to do is look at me and you’ll fall in love. I don’t know what she means because I’m a dog but I think it’s a compliment. I like to greet her with a smile & a happy feet dance.

I’m a pretty friendly guy and I love your attention so a family that is home more often than not is the best for me. Please give me lots of pets! I also live with two other huskies and two cats and we get along great. I display very minor resource guarding (barking) if they get near my food but I respond very well to a firm no. The cats have startled me a couple times & I’ve barked at them but other than that, I’ve been a great roommate. I’ve transitioned really well to life as a house dog but one of the reasons for that is the fact that I live with other dogs so a dog in my forever home is a must! The only house thing I’m not super great at is stairs but I will go up with encouragement. I’m getting much better!

I also live with a 13 year old kid & I sleep in his room at night. I’m great with him but since I’m a big boy, older & dog savvy kids only please.

I really like to hang out in the backyard so a fenced in area would be nice for me. I wear a harness for walks & I’m pretty good with it. Sometimes I do catch a really good scent and will pull but I’m easily directed.

I hope to join your family soon! Apply today.

Adoption Fee: $750